A Scheme to provide transport connectivity to the scheduled and backward and under serviced areas

The scheme was launched by Hon’ble Chief Minister on 22nd February 2014.

In Phase-I of BGGY, all the 118 ITDA blocks spread over 12 districts namelyKoraput, Malkanagiri, Nawarangpur, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Gajapati, Keonjhar, Sambalpur and Sundergarh ) were included for providing Stage carriage facilities to the interior inaccessible areas as well as for overall improvement of transport scenario of these areas.

In Phase- II, BGGY was extended to 5 other districts namely ( Boudh, Bolangir, Nuapada, Sonepur and Deogarh ) covering all the blocks of these five districts under the fold of BGGY.

Later, it was decided to connect all the unconnected Gram Panchayats of the State under BGGY. Accordingly, BGGY was extended, in Phase-III, to all the unconnected Gram Panchayats of remaining 13 Districts of the State Angul, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Khurda, Nayagarh, Puri, Bargarh) and Non-ITDA blocks of Phase-I Districts (Balasore, Sambalpur, Gajapati, Keonjhar, Kalahandi ) under BGGY. 

Sl # Subject Download
1 Performance under Biju Gaon GAdi Yojana Scheme 14 Sept-2015
2 BGGY Engish Booklet 
3 BGGY GAzette Notification
4 BGGY Odiya Booklet
5 Final BGGY table phase wise
6 Modification in BGGY for phase-III districts
7 Modification in BGGY guidelines
8 Notification for seat change
9 Phase III launch on districts 30-Jul-2015
10 Phase II launch on districts 19-Sep-2014
11 Insruction related to operation of BGGY Scheme