EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1533, CUTTACK, FRIDAY, AUGUST 26, 2016/BHADRA 4, 1938

COMMERCE & TRANSPORT (TRANSPORT) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 26th August, 2016

No. 6234–LC-TR-05/2016/T.— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 200 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 (59 of 1988) the State Government do hereby specify the Police Officers of and above the rank of Sub-Inspector of Police posted at the Police Stations in all Local Urban Bodies of the State (Statement of Urban Local Bodies attached) to compound offences committed under different Sections of the said Act and punishable under sections 177,179 and under sub-sections (1) & (2) of Section 183 of the said Act within their respective Police Station jurisdiction for a period of three years.

Further, the Police Officers of and above the rank of Assistant Sub-Inspector of Police posted in the Traffic Police Stations as mentioned below are also conferred powers to compound offences in their respective jurisdiction as per the said sections of the Act for a period of three years.

2. This Notification shall deem to have come into effect from 3rd August, 2016.

SI. No.	Name of the District / Corporation/ Municipality.	Name of the Traffic Police Station.	
1	Bhubaneswar	Bhubaneswar	
2.	Cuttack	Cuttack	
	A Section 2	N.H. Traffic, Phulnakhara.	
3.	Balasore	Balasore	
4.	Puri	Puri	
5.	Sambalpur	Sambalpur	
6.	Berhampur	Berhampur	
7.	Jajpur	Chandikhole	

All the Notifications issued earlier conferring powers under the said Act to the Police Officers of and above the rank of Sub-Inspector of Police and Assistant Sub-Inspector of Police posted at different Police Stations and Traffic Police Stations respectively in the State are superseded herewith.

By Order of the Governor

DAYANIDHI NAYAK Joint Secretary to Government

STATEMENT

LIST OF URBAN LOCAL BODIES

SI. No.	District	Name of Corporation/ Municipality.	Name of N.A.C.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
	Angul	Angul	Athamallik
		Talcher	Hindol
2. B	Bolangir	Bolangir	Kantabanjhi.
		Titilagarh	Patnagarh
			Tusura
3. B	Balesore	Balesore	Nilagiri
		Jaleswar	
		Soro	
4. B	Baragarh	Baragarh	Padampur
		3	Barpalli
			Attabira
5. B	harak	Bhadrak	Dhamnagar
		Basudevpur	-
6. B	oudh	-	Boudhgarh
	Cuttack	Cuttack	Athagarh
		Choudwar	Banki
8. D	eogarh	Deogarh	-
	Dhenkanal	Dhenkanal	Bhuban
. -			Kamakhyanagar
10. G	ajapati	Paralakhemundi	Kasinagar
STREET, STREET, SQUARE, SQUARE	anjam	Berhampur	Aska
	Canjani	Demampu	Belaguntha
			Bhanjanagar
			Buguda
			Chatrapur
			Chikiti
			Digapahandi
			Ganjam
			Gopalpur
			Hinjilicut
			Kavisuryanagar
			Khallikote
			Kodala
			Polasora
		34	Purusottampur
			Rambha
			Sorada
12. Ja	anatsinghnur	Jagatsinghpur	Solada
12. 30	Jagatsinghpur	Paradeep	
13. Ja	ainur		
15. Ja	Jajpur	Jajpur	
14. Jh	Jharsuguda	Vyasanagar	+
14. JI		Jharsuguda	The second secon
		Belapahar	
		Brajarajnagar	

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
15.	Kalahandi	Bhawanipatna	Junagarh
			Dharmagarh
			Kesinga
16.	Kendrapara	Kendrapara	
		Pattamundai	
17.	Keonjhar	Keonjhargarh	Champua
		Anandapur	
		Barbil	
		Joda	
18.	Khurda	Bhubaneswar	Balugaon
		Jatni	Banpur
		Khurda	
19.	Koraput	Jeypore	
		Koraput	Kotpad
		Sunabedha	
20.	Malkangiri	Malkangiri	Balimela
21.	Mayurbhani	Baripada	Karanjia
		Rairangpur	Udala
22.	Nayagarh		Khandapara
			Daspalla
			Ranpur
			Nayagarh
23.	Nawarangpur	Nawarangpur	
		Umerkote	
24.	Nuapara		Khariar
			Khariar Road
			Nuapara
25.	Phulbani	Phulbani	G.Udayagiri
			Balliguda
26.	Puri	Puri	Konark
			Nimapara
			Pipili
27.	Rayagada	Rayagada	Gudari
			Gunupur
28.	Sambalpur	Sambalpur	Kuchinda
			Redhakhol
29.	Subarnapur	Sonepur	Binika
20.			Tarva
30.	Sundargarh	Rourkela	19.19
		Biramitrapur	
		Rajgangpur	
		Sundargarh	
		Canadiguin	