

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1838, CUTTACK, SATURDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2016/ASWINA 30, 1938

## **COMMERCE & TRANSPORT (TRANSPORT) DEPARTMENT**

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 21st October, 2016

No.7420–LC-TR-111/2016/T.— In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 165 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 (59 of 1988) and in continuation of the notification of the Government of Odisha in the Commerce & Transport (Transport) Department Notification No. 7644, dated the 6th November, 2013, No. 296, dated the 15th January, 2015 and No.1072, dated the 13th February, 2015, the State Government do hereby constitute the Motor Accident Claims Tribunals in the State of Odisha and appoint the Additional District Judges as mentioned in the column (2) of the Schedule, in respect of their jurisdiction as specified in column (3) thereof, as the Members of the Motor Accident Claims' Tribunals in respect of their jurisdiction for the purpose of adjudicating upon claims for compensation in respect of accidents involving the death of, or bodily injury to, persons arising out of the use of motor vehicles, or damages to any property of third party so arising, or both.

SI.No.	Name of the Court	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Additional District and Sessions Judge,	Revenue Tahasil of
	Kantabanji- 7th Motor Accident Claims Tribunal.	Kantabanji.
2.	Additional District and Sessions Judge,	Revenue Sub Division of
	Nimapara- 6th Motor Accident Claims Tribunal.	Civil Judge (Jr. Divn.)-cum-
		JMFC, Nimapara, Civil
		Judge (Jr. Divn.)- <i>cum</i> -
		JMFC, Konark & Revenue
		Tahasil of Astaranga.

By Order of the Governor

DAYANIDHI NAYAK Joint Secretary to Government