Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Commerce & Transport Department Government of Odisha

Biju Gaon Gadi Yojana

Commerce & Transport Department Inner Banner

Biju Gaon Gadi Yojana

A Scheme to provide transport connectivity to the scheduled and backward and under serviced areas

The scheme was launched by Hon’ble Chief Minister on 22nd February 2014.

In Phase-I of BGGY, all the 118 ITDA blocks spread over 12 districts namely ( Koraput, Malkanagiri, Nawarangpur, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Gajapati, Keonjhar, Sambalpur and Sundergarh ) were included for providing Stage carriage facilities to the interior inaccessible areas as well as for overall improvement of transport scenario of these areas.

In Phase- II, BGGY was extended to 5 other districts namely ( Boudh, Bolangir, Nuapada, Sonepur and Deogarh ) covering all the blocks of these five districts under the fold of BGGY.

Later, it was decided to connect all the unconnected Gram Panchayats of the State under BGGY. Accordingly, BGGY was extended, in Phase-III, to all the unconnected Gram Panchayats of remaining 13 Districts of the State Angul, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Khurda, Nayagarh, Puri, Bargarh) and Non-ITDA blocks of Phase-I Districts (Balasore, Sambalpur, Gajapati, Keonjhar, Kalahandi ) under BGGY.